Mount Joy Township

Please contact the municipality for the most current information.

Mount Joy Township

Contact Information

Location and Links

902 Hoffman Home Rd
Gettysburg, PA 17325

 (717) 359-4500

Monday, Wednesday, Friday 
9 AM - Noon
Tuesday, Thursday 
1 PM - 4 PM  


Office Staff

Office Manager
Shannon Hare


Appointed Officials

Zoning Officer
Shannon Hare
Ph: (717) 359-4500, ext. 304

Building Permit Officer
Wilbur Slothour, Land & Sea Services
Ph: (717) 677-7356

Eric Vranich
Wm F. Hill & Assoc. (Keller Engineering)
Ph: (717) 334-9137 

Sewage Enforcement Officer
Bryan Leese
Wm F. Hill & Assoc. (Keller Engineers)
Ph: (717) 334-9137

Township Solicitor
Susan J. Smith
Ph: (717) 763-1650 

Municipal Officials

Township Supervisors

Bernie Mazer, Chair
Terry Scholle, Vice Chair
Gil Clark
Todd McCauslin
Christine Demas

Meets: 7:00 PM | 3rd Thursday 

Planning Commission

Kim Birckhead, Chair
Dan Moore, Vice Chair
Shannon Hare, Secretary
Chris Burne
Kenneth Mutzabaugh 

Meets: 7:00 PM | 2nd Tuesday