Adams County Association of Township Officials Executive Board Meeting Mt. Joy Township Minutes

December 20, 2022

We held the first ACATO (Adams County Association of Township Officials) re-organizational meeting on Tuesday, December 20, 2022, at the Mount Joy Township Building, 3:30pm.

Present: Todd McCauslin (President), John Aldridge (Vice-President), Robert Gordon (Hamiltonban Supervisor), Christine Demas (Mt Joy Supervisor)

- Tabled the new draft amendments that were not approved by a 2/3 majority vote, during the Nov 9th Convention; and with the 2018 ACATO bylaws still-in-effect, the positions for Secretary and Treasurer would remain separate and both need to be filled.
- With that said, it is our hope that Nina Garretson would accept the position as ACATO Secretary and Jessica Baim as Treasurer and/or defer this treasurer position to the next Township in order.
- Possibility of reaching out to non-participating ACATO townships: Berwick, Latimore, Liberty with dues cut back to \$25.
- Discussed Committee Vision and Events with Summer training, September Secretary Luncheon, and November Convention dates to be decided.
- Need to re-organize financials/signatures, mass email list, and engage additional members to fill executive committee positions and conduct audit report.
- Current ACATO balance/funds @ ACNB is \$3,847,35.
- At the next meeting on Jan 10th or 24th, we would like to finalize Nov 8th as the next Save-the-Date for the 2023 Convention, as well as plan the other annual events

Submitted by

Todd McCauslin President