Adams County Association of Township Officials Executive Board Meeting At Franklin Township Minutes October 19, 2023

The third Executive Board of ACATO (Adams County Association of Township Officials) meeting on Thursday, October 19, 2023, at the Franklin Township Building, 9:00 am.

Present: John Aldridge (Interim President), Carol Bollinger, Union Township, Susan Plank, Franklin Township, and Nina Garretson, Hamiltonban Township. Robert Gordon, Hamiltonban Township excused.

Call to Order: John Aldridge, presiding.

Treasurers Report: Susan Plank presented financial reports for 2023 showing a balance of \$4,245.90 as of 10/18/2023. Flagger training cost was \$126.45. The secretaries luncheon meeting cost was \$595.00. Carol Bollinger presented checks for conference vendors of \$,2815.00 and meals for \$1,725.00, for a total deposit of \$4,540.00. Postage and supplies for invitations \$77.02, and an estimate for cost of printing 150 booklets \$714.00. Nina to contact PSATS to find out about membership dues.

Conference & Program Committee:

Co-Chair Carol Bollinger said this year's theme for November 15, 2023 ACATO Conference is "Mapping Your Way Through Adams County...Adventure Awaits." Speaker from PSATS will be James Wheeler, PSATS Chief Environmental Policy Officer. \$500 in gift cards will be distributed with part from Hanover and a portion from Gettysburg areas, speakers will bring own equipment, only a microphone will be available. Nina Garretson will send press release to *Gettysburg Times* regarding the 104th Annual Conference. Carol said she has 24 vendors and tables, and received 30 ads placed with 3 premium ads, 17 full page and 10 half page ads. Evaluations to be placed at table settings. Financials to be announced from podium.

ACTPO representatives: - Robert Gordon has contacted LuAnn Boyer, Conewago Township who has said she will serve as president. He has asked two others from one from Germany Township and one from Oxford Township if interested in serving as Vice President but has not gotten responses. Susan Plank, Franklin Township and Nina Garretson, Hamiltonban Township have stated they will continue to serve as Treasurer and Secretary.

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned by general consensus at 10:00 AM.

Submitted by

Nina Garretson Secretary